Upcoming Hours & Closures Starting August 29th

INTERTERM HOURS:

Monday August 29 – CLOSED for staff PD event
Tuesday August 30 – 8:00am – 5:00pm
Wednesday August 31 – 8:00am – 5:00pm
Thursday September 1 – 11:00am – 5:00pm
Friday September 2 – 8:00am – 5:00pm
Saturday September 3 – CLOSED
Sunday September 4 – CLOSED
Monday September 5 – CLOSED for Labour Day Holiday

FALL/WINTER HOURS – Beginning Tuesday September 6th

Monday - Thursday: 7:30am* - 10:00pm Friday: 7:30am* to 5:00pm Saturday: 1:00 - 5:00pm *NOTE: Student research Lab and Research & Data Services desks will open at 8:00am

ProQuest Scheduled Maintenance Overnight August 20-21

Some ProQuest products will be unavailable over the weekend due to maintenance/upgrades. Down time may occur between:

Saturday August 20 @ 10:00pm – Sunday August 21 @ 6:00am

The following ProQuest products will be temporarily offline (not all are subscribed by Fanshawe Library):

Research databases

  • ProQuest platform (search.proquest.com)
  • ProQuest Congressional (congressional.proquest.com)
  • ProQuest Dialog (dialog.proquest.com)
  • Chadwyck-Healey US databasesCultureGrams
  • eLibrary (all editions)
  • ProQuest Digital Microfilm
  • ProQuest Obituaries
  • ProQuest Research Companion
  • SIRS (all editions)
  • Ancestry
  • Sanborn maps
  • Dissertation publishing
  • ProQuest/UMI ETD Administrator

Reference management/Research support tools

  • RefWorks
  • COS Funding Opportunities
  • COS Scholar Universe
  • Pivot
  • Papers Invited

Bibliographic and catalog enrichment resources

  • Books in Print®
  • LibraryThing for Libraries™
  • Resources for College Libraries
  • ProQuest Syndetic Solutions

Ex-Libris – Workflow Solutions

  • Intota Assessment

 

1 12 13 14 15 16 17